Cessnock Rugby League
Season 2017
Season 2016...Results & Updates
Supporters Products
Former Players Form
Where Are They Now?
Old Boys Club
Club History
Season 2016
Club History - Photos
 Cessnock Rugby League Club
Presentation Night
Saturday 6th October 2012

Thank you to all Players, Sponsors, Volunteers, Coaches, Wives, Partners, Families, Committee Members & Supporters for your ongoing support.

Congratulations to all Players who received awards for your excellence, dedication and effort given to the Club.

Thank you to all staff who dedicate time, and invest so much of themselves into the club.


2012 Goanna Award Winners

Presidents Cup - 3rd Grade

Most Improved - Cruz Kirk

Best Back - Jarrod Harris

Best Forward - Ben Thompson

Players Player - Jacob Carey

Coaches Award  - Jim Fernance

Goodsir & Cooper Player of the Year - Sam Wilson

Congratulations to all Presidents Cup-3rd Grade Players


Reserve Grade

Most Improved - Jayden Brown

Best Back - Brett Stevens

Best Forward - Jake Russell

Players Player - Ben Russell

Coaches Award - Matt Gossage

Goodsir & Cooper Player of the Year - Jake Russell

Congratulations to all Reserve Grade Players


First Grade

Most Improved -Jacob McKendry

Best Back - Joel Brown

Best Forward - Brendan Hlad

Players Player - Mark White

Coaches Award - Jim Fernance

Norm Henderson & Goodsir & Cooper Player of the Year - Terence Seu Seu

Congratulations to all First Grade Players



Merv McLennan

Ross Murray

Leone Johnson



2012 Newcastle Rep Players

Sam Wooden, Riley Brown, Joel Brown, Chris Pyne, Terence Seu Seu, Brendan Hlad, Mick O'Shea, Alec Fata Daniel Metcalf.

2012 NSW Country Players

Sam Wooden, Riley Brown, Chris Pyne, Brendan Hlad, Terence Seu Seu, Mick O'Shea


Aileen Scott/Graham Robertson Club Person of the Year: David Cleaves

Mark Hemsworth - Most Trys - Terence Seu Seu

Jack Burke Rookie of the Year - Jake Watts

George Ambrum Most Improved - Jacob McKendry

Ron Saddler Most Dedicated - Riley Brown

Henry Tatana Coaches Award - Brendan Hlad

Mark Watson Achievement Award - Mick O'Shea


Congratulations to everyone involved in another successful year at the Cessnock Goanna's Rugby League Club.





















Site Map